jamesfrancisbrown.com

Print | Return to normal version

News Archive

  Current News    
  News from the year:  
  News relating to the work:  
 

Search Results

Performance: Clarinet Concerto

image

Saturday 24th June 2017, 7.30pm

Works:  Clarinet Concerto (Lost Lanes, Shadow Groves)

Performance: The Silent Hour

image

Saturday 13th May 2017

Evening recital - more details soon.

Works:  The Silent Hour

London Premiere: Trio Concertante

image

Wednesday 10th May 2017, 7.30pm

A 60th birthday celebration for George Vass.

Works:  Trio Concertante

Performance: The Silent Hour (Burnaby Recital)

image

Friday 5th May 2017, 6.15pm

Works:  The Silent Hour

Performance: Clarinet Concerto

image

Sunday 11th December 2016, 6.30pm

Works:  Clarinet Concerto (Lost Lanes, Shadow Groves)

Performance: The Heavens and the Heart

image

Saturday 12th November 2016

Works:  The Heavens and the Heart

World Premiere: Evening Changes

image

Friday 7th October 2016, 4pm

William Alwyn Festival: works in memory of John McCabe.

Performance: Ozymandias

image

Sunday 18th September 2016, 7pm

Works:  Ozymandias

Performance: Ozymandias

image

Sunday 11th September 2016, 3pm

Works:  Ozymandias

American Premiere: Prospero’s Isle

image

Thursday 1st September 2016, 7.30pm

Works:  Prospero's Isle

World Premiere: The Heavens and the Heart

image

Sunday 28th August 2016, 7.30pm

Part of the Presteigne Festival.

Works:  The Heavens and the Heart

Performance: Arioso for clarinet and piano

image

Saturday 27th August 2016, 2pm

Event 11 at Presteigne Festival 2016.

Works:  Arioso for Clarinet and Piano

World Premiere: Arrangement of The Pirates of Penzance

image

Thursday 18th August 2016

Part of the Dartington Summer School and Festival.

Performance: Ozymandias

image

Monday 18th July 2016, 8pm

Works:  Ozymandias

World Premiere: The Hart’s Grace

image

Saturday 11th June 2016, 7.30pm

Part of the Hertfordshire Festival of Music for which James is co-artistic director.

Works:  The Hart’s Grace

Performance: Fantasy Rondo (after Haydn)

image

Thursday 9th June 2016, 7.30pm

Part of the Hertfordshire Festival of Music for which James is co-artistic director.

Works:  Fantasy Rondo after Haydn

Review: Prospero's Isle CD

image

Posted on: Saturday 15th September 2012

"Seldom does one hear new music that marries such daunting technical skill and virtuosic demands with so much ease and life-affirming joy"
Mark Lehmann, American Record Guide

View CD details and read full review...

Works:  Piano Quartet | Prospero's Isle | String Trio | Violin Sonata

Homepage | Biography | Works | Festivals | Special Projects | News | Gallery | Contact

Copyright on all site content held by James Francis Brown © 2017
Website designed and built by Francesco Tirimo

...